Six Mile Lake Cottagers Association is governed by a volunteer executive.  The executive coordinates a wide range of activities in areas such as safety, navigation, politics, taxation and land use.

SMLCA Directors:

Position Name E-mail
President Frank Boddy
Vice President Denise Edwards
Vice President Harold Toiviainen
Secretary Brian Ingham
Treasurer Rick Jocsak
Director Vince Hosick
Director Craig Cameron
Director Jason Wilson
Bernadette Mitchell

Committee Chair:

Position Name E-mail
Archives Mary Boddy
Fire & Safety Chris Huddart
Kids Connection Maggie Mackay
Lake Partner Program
Local Government
Navigation Allan Hopkirk
Water Quality Paul Wiancko
Webmaster Sarah McKinney


The operations of the association are governed by its Letters Patent and bylaws. You can download and read both below.

SMCLA Letters Patent.pdf SMLCA Letters Patent

By-Law No. 4.pdf By-Law No. 4

Code of Conduct

Directors who serve on the Board of the SMLCA sign a Code of Conduct.  This is done annually after the elections of the Board of Directors are finalized following the AGM.

The current (2020) Code of Conduct can be found here: 20201030.pdf