Six Mile Lake Cottagers Association is governed by a volunteer executive.  The executive coordinates a wide range of activities in areas such as safety, navigation, politics, taxation and land use.

SMLCA Directors:

Position Name E-mail
President Frank Boddy Frank.Boddy@SixMileLake.net
Vice President Denise Edwards Denise.Edwards@SixMileLake.net
Vice President Harold Toiviainen Harold.Toiviainen@SixMileLake.net
Secretary Brian Ingham brian.ingham@sixmilelake.net
Treasurer Rick Jocsak rick.jocsak@SixMileLake.net
Director Vince Hosick Vince.Hosick@SixMileLake.net
Director Craig Cameron Craig.Cameron@SixMileLake.net
Director Jason Wilson jason.wilson@sixmilelake.net
Bernadette Mitchell bernadette.mitchell@sixmilelake.net

Committee Chair:

Position Name E-mail
Archives Mary Boddy Mary.Boddy@SixMileLake.net
Fire & Safety Chris Huddart Chris.Huddart@SixMileLake.net
Kids Connection Maggie Mackay Maggie.Mackay@SixMileLake.net
Lake Partner Program
Local Government
Membership
Navigation Allan Hopkirk Allan.Hopkirk@SixMileLake.net
Water Quality Paul Wiancko Paul.Wiancko@SixMileLake.net
Webmaster Sarah McKinney webmaster@sixmilelake.net

Governance

The operations of the association are governed by its Letters Patent and bylaws. You can download and read both below.

SMCLA Letters Patent.pdf SMLCA Letters Patent


By-Law No. 4.pdf By-Law No. 4

Code of Conduct

Directors who serve on the Board of the SMLCA sign a Code of Conduct.  This is done annually after the elections of the Board of Directors are finalized following the AGM.

The current (2020) Code of Conduct can be found here:  https://sixmilelake.net/pub/misc/Directors_CodeofConduct 20201030.pdf