Six Mile Lake Cottagers Association is governed by a volunteer executive.  The executive coordinates a wide range of activities in areas such as safety, navigation, politics, taxation and land use.

SMLCA Directors:

Position Name E-mail
President Frank Boddy Frank.Boddy@SixMileLake.net
Vice President Denise Edwards Denise.Edwards@SixMileLake.net
Secretary Laura Matthews Laura.Matthews@SixMileLake.net
Treasurer Jeff Mutrie Jeff.Mutrie@SixMileLake.net
Director Vince Hosick Vince.Hosick@SixMileLake.net
Director Craig Cameron Craig.Cameron@SixMileLake.net
Director Allan Hopkirk allan.hopkirk@SixMileLake.net
Director Rick Jocsak rick.jocsak@SixMileLake.net
Director – Vacant Vacant nominations@SixMileLake.net

Committee Chair:

Position Name E-mail
Archives Mary Boddy Mary.Boddy@SixMileLake.net
Fire & Safety Chris Huddart Chris.Huddart@SixMileLake.net
Kids Connection Maggie Mackay Maggie.Mackay@SixMileLake.net
Lake Partner Program Eric Ashfield Eric.Ashfield@SixMileLake.net
Local Government
Membership Liz Hurley Liz.Hurley@SixMileLake.net
Navigation Allan Hopkirk Allan.Hopkirk@SixMileLake.net
Water Quality Paul Wiancko Paul.Wiancko@SixMileLake.net
Webmaster Sarah McKinney webmaster@sixmilelake.net

Governance

The operations of the association are governed by its Letters Patent and bylaws. You can download and read both below.

SMCLA Letters Patent.pdf SMLCA Letters Patent


By-Law No. 4.pdf By-Law No. 4